Curtis, O'Meara named Members of the Year

  • Share:
January 04, 2019
Members honored for achievements in 2018
Outgoing TBA President Scott Gandy presented the 2018 Member of the Year Award to two members who were instrumental in developing a new business model for the association’s subsidiary title insurance company:
  • Kim Curtis of Tidewater Home Funding; and 
  • Lana O’Meara of Designs of Distinction
The pair worked diligently to launch Builders Title, a company owned by TBA and managed by Dorothy Johnson with Signature Title.  The new company will begin writing policies and offering closing services in January and will have an office in the TBA building.
Joyce Hearn